User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram

Default Please help me figure out my MBTI type

I had to take this test back in college, and I have been giving it a lot of thought recently. Both then (2005) and today when I took the test, I scored as an INTJ each time. However, my sister insists I'm not an INTJ, and I didn't agree with a lot of the questions that were asked. I am a complete novice in this situation, so I was wondering if you guys could help me out. Maybe I am an INTJ after all, but I would like to get some personal feedback rather than just an online test.
    Firstly, I know I am an introvert. I've been one my entire life. When I was younger I did not like to meet new people, and I only spent time with my closest friends. However, I do not seem to fit the normal bill of an introvert. I do not have any trouble with public speaking; in fact, I actually like it to some extent. As long as I have a non-personal topic I am discussing, I enjoy speaking in front of people knowing they do not know anything about me. I am also a reasonably social person. Like most introverts, I am quickly drained by social situations and I usually do not look forward to them. However, I have learned to find enjoyment in studying other people and their reactions to social situations, and well as reactions to social experiments I might perform on others. I love to study people and watch how they react. Basically, I'm an introvert that likes to pretend to be an extrovert.