User Tag List

12 Last

Default Fe Vs Fi (from one of your previous posts)

Written by lady X

''right...and a fi person will react warmly towards someone they feel a connection with...something within that person jives with their personal beliefs...a fe user i believe is more apt to treat everyone warmly because that's the nice thing to do...?? ''
    (I try to treat everyone warmly because that's the nice thing to do)

''also...yeah...outwardly shown emotion is more of a fe thing, i think.'' (I'm not good at showing outwardly emotion)

''and fi will judge things based on their own made up belief system...and a fe person judges things based more on a global belief system...i think.'' ( I judge things based on my own made up belief system)

Written by Oakysage

To extremes

Feelers
    Insult an Fe user and he/she will cry. ( I have cried after an insult)
    Insult an Fi user and he/she will not show any emotion but cry on the inside. (but most of the time I will not show any emotion and cry on the inside)

Thinkers
    Insult an Fe user and he/she will take hostile action towards you (verbally or physically) (I have reacted this way)
    Insult an Fi user and he/she will ignore you and treat you like shit. (I have reacted this way as well)

Written by Cybin

I've heard Fe describes as being able to sense feelings radiating from others and see the way that they connect between people.( I have found myself sensing this) This is what gives way to the 'social etiquette' idea that gets equated with Fe. Fe users want harmony in the world. When unchecked, Fe users can lose themselves in maintaining his harmony to the point of overlooking their feelings. ( I do this ALOT)