User Tag List

12 Last

Thread: ENFP or ISFP

MBTI
    eNFP

Default ENFP or ISFP

Hey guys! slightly new to the forum but not too new to MBTI.
    So I'll start off with the things I know-
    Type 9 enneagram
    FP
    Not much huh.
    I have been through a lot of hardship in my earlier life and I'm trying to re-construct who I am/who I want to be. I took a couple cognitive functions test and my Ne, Se, and Fi are all relatively the same.

I'm a musician-In a gigging band with four other people, and pursuing a degree in Physical Therapy. School is not difficult for me and I don't study as much as other people with lower grades, but I would never call myself rational. I tend to see problems and solutions and paths that aren't obvious to many people.
    Quite spontaneous.
    I love sports and physical athleticism in general. My hobbies include a variety of musical instruments and team sports.

Both descriptions from the flaky sites that describe ENFP and ISFP seem to fit me equally well. I sympathize and connect with fictional characters who seem to fall under either category stronger than other types. Could you guys give me a couple discernible differences between the types or usual attitudes that aren't stereotypical? I know ISFP's are artists and ENFP are charismatic but perhaps something a bit more enlightening.

ISFPs aren't necessarily artists (or rather, many types can be). they could just be athletes or something.. but they might talk about it in artistic terms at times.. like getting creative and improvising in how they play or something.

type 9 is kind of common with ISFP.

anyways... E vs I would be the biggest difference imo. probably best to just think about that.

also, that banana emoticon is the sole property of SPs. why did you use it?

Banned
    MBTI
    xSFJ
    Enneagram
    9w1

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    9w1 sx/so