User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: INTP & INFP

MBTI
    yupp

Default INTP & INFP

So I was wondering how similar are these two types? Because my dad (who I think is an INTP) and I are very similar, like we have the same views and tend to look at things in a very similar manner. I mean it could be his job, which is a biomedical engineer, and the fact that he's into computers he built several and did HAM radio growing up use to fix everything. Also at 63 he still knows the latest technology. He started out as a Journalism major, but felt he didn't have the talent to be successful and switched to mechanical engineering. I hate science classes, I can read a science article or two, but take a whole class...boring. I'm not good at math and he is. But I'm also thinking of switching out of film, as so many people are in the major and I don't think I have much of a chance. He's very introspective as am I, and we both get accused of not caring because we don't wear our feelings on our sleeves. He does have alot of friends, but my mom said that that's from knowing these people for years. That in a new situation he has a harder time, though all of his friends are from Bars. I mean he could be an E. We both pick up computer software fairly fast, him faster then me, but he's also taken the time to study it. As I've just kinda spent 5 minutes here and their.

So think it's possible that he's an INTP? or is their a slight chance that he's an INFP? Or think I typed myself wrong?
    In no likes experiment.

that is all

i dunno what else to say so

MBTI
    FREE
    Enneagram
    594 sx/sp
    Socionics
    LII Ne

They either get along very well (if the INFP's values mesh with the INTP's thinking process) or would clash greatly (if they don't).

One of my best friends is an INFP, and we share many values, so we really understand each other. But INFPs who haven't developed much thinking-style functions can quickly frustrate me.