• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

MBTI - Where Is The Proof?

teslashock

Geolectric
MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
7w6
You know I write things and people read what is in their heads....

I'm not a sicentist I'm a market researcher... nor am I a psycologist although I buy them in....

I have at no point claimed MBTI is science, it's just a segmentation - a bit posher than some but still its a classification system....which can be evaluated.. but it's expensive to do

It can be evaluated as much as those self-report tests will allow, and again, that's really not saying much. The fact that you can evaluate it does not mean that you can prove its accuracy. It's almost circular to say that those questionnaires prove anything.

Mitzy

brat
MBTI Type
ENTP
men are always hating!
regardless of what type i am, im allowed to have own interests even though theyre not the same as my male "club members"

BlackCat

Shaman
MBTI Type
ESFP
Enneagram
9w8
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
men are always hating!
regardless of what type i am, im allowed to have own interests even though theyre not the same as my male "club members"

Yes, because gender determines what subjects you dislike and things you enjoy studying. Alright. :newwink:

Mitzy

brat
MBTI Type
ENTP
you guys like action movies, why dont you join the estp's