• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

INFJ/INTJ Flipflopping....

CuriousFeeling

From the Undertow
MBTI Type
INfJ
Enneagram
4w5
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
Of course :) I'm an INTJ and I love fashion, have done a bit of modeling, and work as an independent distributor selling jewelry.

Yeah, I'm a musician, enjoy art, and write poetry. It's weird, being on both ends of the spectrum, having the science half and the art half. I'm a much better musician than an artist though. Essentially music and science are very interconnected; both operate according to laws of mathematics, patterns, etc.

I had a moment where I realized that I was definitely an INTJ. I had to give a presentation for class, and we had a question and answer session at the end. Most of my peers wrote down on their critiques that my responses to their questions were blunt. I was explaining factual information, so there really wasn't that much emotion to add to it.

Sometimes I do find that whenever I'm explaining music or someone I care about, I tend to be much more emotional in my descriptions. Despite this, whenever I've written poetry or song lyrics, a lot of people have said it sounded intellectual. Someone in songwriting class once said that the words I used in my lyrics would confuse a 12 year old and they would have to use the dictionary to understand them! ;D

-Krissy-