• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

ENFJ dominant and secondary functions and INFP tertiary and inferior functions?

PoprocksAndCoke

A Benign Tumor
MBTI Type
ENTP
How would this work out? Is it possible? I'm relatively new to cognitive functions, so I apologize in advance if it's a stupid question.

VagrantFarce

According to the theory, no. :) Are you sure that what you're talking about is actually Dom-Fe, Aux-Ni, Ter-Si and Inf-Te?

PoprocksAndCoke

A Benign Tumor
MBTI Type
ENTP
I probably just confused Se with Si and Ti with Te. It's what I related to and got on several tests, but Dominant Fe Secondary Ni Tertiary Se and Inferior Ti makes more sense.

PoprocksAndCoke

A Benign Tumor
MBTI Type
ENTP
Or maybe this explains it:
Most psychoanalysts say the functions develop like this:

Dominant
Auxiliary
Tertiary
Inferior
Shadows (5,6,7,8)

Lenore Thomson says they develop like:

Dominant
Auxiliary
Shadows (5,6,7,8)
Tertiary
Inferior

BlackCat

Shaman
MBTI Type
ESFP
Enneagram
9w8
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
You can score high on a function, but the tests just tell you your function STRENGTHs and not their uses. Ti will always manifest itself as an inferior in E_FJs, and Se will always be the tertiary for an EN_J.

OrangeAppled

Sugar Hiccup
MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
4w5
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
Any input on Lenore Thomson's theory?