• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

INTP or INFP?

SilentStream

MBTI Type
INTP
For about a year now I've typed myself as an INTP, but the more I examine my thoughts and actions the more it seems that I have very INFP tendencies.

INTP tendencies:

I love science but I prefer the life sciences rather than the physical sciences, and I'm studying environmental management.

I love to learn and I'm always reading non-fiction books.

I'm often cold towards people but its mainly because I'm often not sure what to do in social situations, so I don't do anything.

I find problems interesting, especially complex global problems, this is one of the reasons why I'm studying environmental management, I find the issue of environmental sustainability extremely interesting. Everything is so connected, and I'm having fun trying to identify the root of the problems and come up with my own solutions.

I get bored easily if I don't have something to stimulate my thinking, but if I have something interesting to think about I can sit for hours in reflection.

I like to design things, like houses, gardens, villages, cities etc in my mind. I wanted to do urban planning/architecture/landscape design at one stage.