User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: Fidelia XNFJ?

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    1w2 so/sx

Default Fidelia XNFJ?

The INFJ vs. ENFJ thread brought this back into my mind again. I think fairly strongly that I am an INFJ. I believe my mother is an ENFJ and while we think very similarly, she is much more outspoken than I am and tends to feel boatloads of unwarranted guilt more. I tend to have a much more tentative approach to new situations than I think an ENFJ would.

I have taken a couple of function tests though and come out with Fe first, which is supposed to be more ENFJ. My enneagram also came out as 2w1, which also is more typically ENFJ. Some people I've known have commented on me being fairly extroverted for an INFJ and I think I don't need as much alone time etc. I wonder too if teaching for a living has had any impact.

What do those of you who know me from here think? (I realize it is harder to type someone based solely on online interactions.) I'm comfortably sure I'm INFJ, but would be interested in your impressions.
    Last edited by fidelia; 01-26-2010 at 10:22 PM.

MBTI
    ENTP

You could be ENFJ.
    "Create like a god, command like a king, work like a slave."

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w5

You've never strucken me as an ENFJ. It seems liek you collect your thoughts, then explain them, often taking up much space to do so [not a criticism there], and going into much detail. From what I've seen, ENFJ's don't [seem to] think so long and hard, and DEFINITELY don't give multiparagraph detailed answers. Most answers I've seen from them are top level and short. For example "I don't believe in ____" as compared with "here are the 15 reasons with associated explanation of why I don't believe in___"

I feel fellow-INF kindred with you, not fellow F-dom kindred.

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    1w2 so/sx

What makes you think so, Synarch?

MBTI
    ENTP

You seem fairly socially forward.

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    4w5