User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INTP

Default An introduction of an empathetic INTP

Hi, I'm a Hungarian med student. My type is INTP, I had also taken eneagramm, but I believe it is highly inaccurate due to the restriction of only neighbouring types being able to take part in the personality. Noone that I have talked to found eneagram an even remotely accurate description of their personality, and I have the exact opposite results with MBTI.

For me, the INTP description fits almost perfectly well, the only part that is off is the emotions part. While I have to agree there used to be times when I was a complete emotional analphabet, as an INTP, I made it my personal quest to understand human emotions to excruciating details. I think everyone here knows what happens when an INTP wants to understand something badly, regardless of the complexity of the issue, eventhough this started years before I even found out about mbti. This process of understanding has been a really long way, which started about 8 years ago when I was in 10th grade. I took every possible resource to my advantage. I read books, watched videos, and observed and experimented on my own. It is really tiresome when you are talking to someone and you are conciously trying to pick up small body-language cues, especially since Se is not my strong suite , but it was definitely worth the effort. The materials were of varying disciplines, including psychology, social dynamics, neuropsychology, business books, and even esoterical ones, though I didn't find the last cathegory satisfying, they weren't completely useless, but of very little practical value.