User Tag List

Thread: Hi everyone!! So I'm a new IxFP...

Default Hi everyone!! So I'm a new IxFP...

So I've been creeping on some of these forums for a couple months because I recently became interested in MBTI and personality, and I finally decided to make an account!
    But I've been confused on

...what my type is (lol I'm such a noob, I pressed submit on accident cause I'm on my phone.) Yep that happened. So anyways, I know I'm a 4w5 on the enneagram, and that I'm IxFP, but I'm confused on the sensing/intuitive part. It seems like I'm pretty balanced between the two. Or maybe I just don't have a great understanding of the cognitive functions.. Oh I don't know lol. But here's some stuff that might be relevant:
    -I divide my life into "eras" and look back on a time in my life and say, "oh, that was the so-and-so era." And usually a song that I listened to a lot during an era really brings an overwhelming flashback to that era.
    - I am not good at sports, at all.
    - I am a good artist, both in drawing and in music.
    - I try to write songs, but usually I get caught up in how much I want the song to be like that I focus on each line at a time, wanting every single word to fit into the meaning, but that usually just makes it so much harder to write and doesn't usually result in a good song.
    - when I'm drawing something, I don't like to focus too much on being extremely careful. I kind of like just letting the art be kind of "free" in that way (kind of contrasts with the way i write songs, haha)
    - I think in ideas and concepts when it's something that can't be put into words. And that happens a lot.
    - I usually have gut feelings about things, but then I doubt the accuracy of it and wonder if I'm just imagining it, which usually makes me very indecisive.