User Tag List

Thread: "Newbie"

MBTI
    INKP
    Enneagram
    5w4

Default "Newbie"

Wall of text incoming.

Hello all. As the subject implies, I am not really a newbie. I wear the guise of one, but it is falsitude: a ruse intended to trick you, which I will then completely nullify by mentioning that I used to have "Bladewalker" at the end of my username. Commence justification for why I switched, listed numerically for your convenience.

1. There were only about a hundred posts on the old account, and two acquaintances I talked to relatively briefly back in the elder days.

2. "Bladewalker" was too...english. I lost the taste for straightforward names years ago.

3. I haven't been on in any serious capacity for quite possibly several years now. I have changed since that time *cough* probably *cough* and felt something of a new beginning was in order.

These things considered, I decided to spring for a slight change, shortening the name to simply "Iriohm". In all seriousness, though, I hope this doesn't upset anybody. If it does, do tell me, that we may handle the situation like civilized folk. You'll have to bring your own lirpa, though.

On the other hand, if you are completely fine with it, then I salute you as a fellow interweb citizen and move on to the meat of this post, that being why I am here.

It has come increasingly to my attention as of late that, in true five fashion, there is a severe discrepancy between how I think the world is and how the world actually is. Connections between the two cost energy, after all, and I am an energy conscious individual. As an example, I am a dabbling writer. I write a paragraph or two depicting a scene wherein a character of mine suffers an attack of claustrophobia. This scene could receive widespread acclaim from readers, who find said character realistic and sympathetic. I don't know this, of course, because all I see from my point of view is a few poor word choices.