User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w4
    Socionics
    LII

Default Hi everyone! INTP? INFJ? Rambling speech on my ego...

Hi everyone!
    My name is Antonio, and I've been interested in Psychology, especially in MBTI, for two years. I am quite unsure of my type: I've taken different tests, and I've usually resulted as INFJ, less often as INTP, seldom as INTJ. For almost an year, I've been quite sure of being INFJ, basically for these reasons:
    a) I thought I were too "stupid" to be an INTP, since, even if my marks were really good, I thought I didn't have a high "Intelligence Quotient". I thought this also because:
    - I'm mediocre at chess or other strategy games, even if "Age of Empires" ,"Medieval Total War" and so on have been a funny hobby of mine during my teen years;
    - I don't like to debate on religion, philosophy, psychology and so on (although I'm often quite sure to be right) as people sometimes misunderstands me (maybe I'm not good at explaining myself);
    b) Although I had very good marks in Maths,
    - I thought the exercises of the tests were too easy, because the teachers have to "help" the other students; so I've always believed that school was over-estimating me;
    - Maths wasn't my "passion": I mean, it didn't make me "feel" something, except a some sensation of gratification when I solved the problems;
    c) I supposed that my real passions were "feeling stuff" or "intuition stuff" like:
    - LEGO (childhood);
    - Literature and drawing (12-15 years old);
    - Classical piano (16-18);
    - Jazz piano (now);
    - Find my place in the word (always).

However, I've read many other interesting articles about MBTI in the last months, especially about INFJs, and I've noticed that: