User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    ENTP

Default Well...a Cuban ENTP newbie

Hi all

I just got into MBTI and Jung some years ago. Then, I learned a lot about Type and Jungian theory and afterwards I let all these knowledge to settle and integrate while I was living and learning in other issues. Now, that I am aproeaching the Half Century Mark I came back to learn about all of this in another, more deep, level.

I am Cuban (born Havana, 1963) and I currently live in Santiago de Compostela, Spain (since 1994). I am an Architectura BA graduate but I am currently a graphic design and IT consultant freelancer.

I am an almost "pure" ENTP (checked theory vs reality) in almost all the bright and dark sides of it.

I'm not English native speaker so I present in advance my apologies for any language or expression mistake I could make.

Besides my extroverted inclination it is possible that I spend some time here reading and learning before to involve actively in any discussion. It is not lack of interest at all, but sometimes lack of time or learned behavior to shut up until I could make a valid or interesting point (development of mid-age introversion could be said)

Currently, my main area of interest is: How to purporsely redirect my libido/elan pulsion to money/property/prestige instead of my natural inclination to knowledge/creation with crude disregard of the formers?

It seems a weird question in a world mainly driven to the money but my main problem is precisely the crude earth problems derived from my natural lack of interest in money/property which by now I understand I should correct forcefully against a strong internal ressistance.

Society

*crossing my fingers that this will survive the translation*