User Tag List

Thread: Okay hey. INFP here. Can I sit down now?

Talking Okay hey. INFP here. Can I sit down now?

Like I said, INFP here. Until recently I have been battling with myself in an attempt to discover why I am different than everyone else. Why I seem so much more paranoid, why I care so much about what people thing (criticism). I never understood why I didn't care as much about having high dollar clothes, or why having a boyfriend/dating "the" guy wasn't one of my goals in highschool. I never thought about playing sports, never crossed my mind to suck up to the teacher, do drugs, drink or even attempt to make friends. I did what I needed to do on a daily basis, and kept to myself. It didn't hit me until after I graduated and completed a couple years of college that I was internally different, not physically. Before, I thought all of my shyness was due to me being overweight, so in 2 years I lost 75 pounds and gained a new level of confidence.
    This confidence did me very little good when I still didn't understand who I was inside. I lost all of that weight to "look" like society, hoping that the charm, the charisma and the social dominance would naturally come with it. Sadly, I was mistaken.
    After realizing that it was my personality to be introverted, to keep to myself, to think and react on intuition, to jump to conclusions, to "profile" people, to overanalyze and over criticize, I fell down a deep slope of depression.
    I thought there was no point to life, if I was going to be so uncomfortable in public situations, if I was going to make small criticisms into huge cluterfucks of drama and most importantly, if I wasn't going to be able to make AND KEEP any friends...
    In this time I also lost my job as somewhat of a Personal Assistant due to my depression and sudden lack of ability to mask my emotional distress at work.
    Sooo, I am unemployed, at home and trying to figure out why the hell I can't fit it.