User Tag List

123 Last

Talking Yet another frustrated INTP!

I already registered over at the INTP forums and thought this might be a better place to look for answers. I keep testing as INTP but keep stumbling onto things that are not that INTP about me in comparison to the majority on the INTP forums. Anyway, I have no Idea how to do a forum intro since I dont get that sudden extroversion kick that other introverts seem to get when thay can be anonymous, so heres a few things about me:

Hate math and chemistry and suck at it.
    Like people, good leader, enjoyed management.
    Hate my job as a researcher, I need more activity and variety;
    I can't sit still for hours a day and still concentrate, I wonder if I work best when the external intuitive doesn't get thought on too much by the internal thinking function before I can act on it (the external intuitive)...at least some of the time, especially with things that don't really need/benefit from over thinking. (Again, I wonder if other INTPs would hate that sentence, but let it flow and it makes sense, also I added parentheses to help you keep up.)
    Completely confused about what career to pursue.
    Have a BA in anthropology.
    Artistic...but realistic, I cant make a career out of that stuff.
    I think most people ignore context way too much...its one of my pet peeves ( I hate that phrase as well).
    Nothing frustrates me more than not bing able to make sense of something (like life!).
    Also, I love talking shit, sarcasm, and making fun of myself and others like me. Im constantly amazed at how few people can take a joke on forums. If it sounds too ridiculous or insulting, and gets you all worked up, then its probably a joke.

I wonder why the normally unemotional INTP types tend to have anger as their dominant emotion, Im constantly reading posts talking about getting pissed about this or that, and think, anger is an emotion too, wheres that coming from?