User Tag List

MBTI
    infj
    Enneagram
    5w6

Default Hi, an introduction ramble

Hello,

I'm a poet, novelist [yep, a published one, just not famous]. I'm also an artist who does murals for businesses as well as private individuals. If that weren't enough to keep me busy, I'm a teacher, but strangely enough, I draw my energy from alone time, walks through the woods, along the river banks and what not. I almost never attend parties, never do clubs, could care less who's on Dancing with the Stars, or any other popular TV show for that matter. I perfer old movies and a personal DVD collection. I'm a minimalist and only possess the things I need for my career or in order to survive in the physical world.

People often mistake me for an extravert, because I'm a "people" person in that I genuinely care about them and will listen to them and I'm not overly shy. I have never been shy. I just need time to think about what I really want to say before I say it. I often do public speaking and find it easier to stand before a thousand and present my theories than to be alone with one highly opinionated individual. I hate conflict. It gives me knots in my stomach and makes me feel like I'm going to vomit.

I long for deep and meaningful conversations but find that they are rare. I listen to people talk about their kids and grandkids and little league games and how to make potato soup and I smile and lend them my ear, but alas, when I want to discuss my theories on parallel universes, I'm on my own and the only person who will listen is the computer. I think that's why I turned to writing. Keyboards and ink pens, they always listen. I pretend to be a lot less intelligent than I really am, because it's no fun being alone and I hate it when people look at me like I'm an alien.