User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INTP

Default INTP...Now I know why I really like Cold Play

I honestly thought there was something wrong with me!!! At 1% of the population it's no wonder most people are confused by my "detached" nature. The INTP profile written by Paul James is a personality "instruction manual" on "me".

I'm currently an Information System Manager who has gotten bored with my job. Just like P. James mentions, once I discovered what I'm capable of, I'm content with "just knowing" what I can do whenever I decide to. Often my skills are never called upon once I've decided to move on to a new skill set, which inevitably occurs.

I have a BS in MIS...decided I might be interested in general business, so finished a MBA 18 months ago, thought I might want to specialize that knowledge with an MS in ECommerce...and now I've decided I no longer enjoy any of those options...but it's nice knowing I have those options...hence the ability to go down that path if I so desire. Armed with two masters degrees, I'm now going back to school for a bachelors in Psychology so I can apply for a Clinical Psychology Doctorate program next year.

Even as I type this I'm analyzing how crazy this sounds, but my (Ti) justifies this (Si) side of me by saying, "Hey, if you feel this strongly about Psychology, and you're willing to attack it as fervently as computer technology, you might be able to make a living at it." I truly enjoy the endless possibilities Psychology offers...perhaps less redundancy than other careers.

Regardless, it's a breath of fresh air to know that others know and understand me.

I'm looking forward to communicating with other types and fully comprehending the intricate levels of communication that collide to form this thing we call "chemistry".