User Tag List

Thread: Hi there from an INFJ!

Senior Member Array SubtleFighter's Avatar
    6w5 sx/so

Default Hi there from an INFJ!

Hi everyone!

I've been interested in MBTI for about a year now. I used to take personality tests online for fun, and when I realized that one that I took actually made a whole lot of sense and had a lot of depth, I became hooked! And even though MBTI doesn't explain everything, the more I know about it, the more it helps me get along with and understand the main people in my life.

I've been a lurker here for awhile, and I can't promise I'll never lurk again, but I want to start contributing to the conversation, so here I am

Some info about me:

I have consistently tested as an INTJ on all the MBTI tests I took, but I'm about 99% percent convinced I'm actually an INFJ. The more information I learn about both types, the more I'm convinced of this.

I'm a college student in my mid-twenties who's studying to be an English teacher. (I just passed the halfway mark, whoo-hoo!) So not surprisigly, I love to read, both fiction and non-fiction. My favorite genres are gothic romance, 19th century British lit, science fiction, and mysteries. I also love to write, and I hope to be a published author one day. My other love is music--I used to be a performer from kindergarten to high school, including being in a show choir (which everyone is shocked to find out since I can come off as very quiet). I love music from just about every genre, but my favorite is Broadway showtunes.

I guess that's it for now. I'm looking forward to meeting everyone.

welcome, comrade. i've tested as INFP before but i am also 99% sure i am INFJ based on researching the differences. i've figured that perhaps i act like an INFP when i'm depressed.