User Tag List

MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    1w2

Default Greetings everybody

Well, I suppose I should make a post of introduction. While I work as a Web Developer in Calgary, Alberta, some of this psychology stuff is like a hobby to me. I've studied some Myers-Briggs, Enneagram and a few other typing systems that led me to some interesting revelations of myself. On Myers-Briggs I type as an INTJ, which can be an interesting type to be, though I guess each has its own interest in a sense. I tend to be rather open about almost anything though of the millions of ideas floating in my head, I'm not sure this post could hold them all.

In Enneagram terms, I type as a 1w2. I do tend to be the type that is always trying to do better while still being helpful in general. While I can give to those closer to me, it does take a lot of work to get close to me. I'm rather guarded about a lot of things, partially because of bullying when I was little though another factor is a somewhat dysfunctional family side. I grew up a Mama's boy where Mama ran the household but I ran Mama. I often got what I wanted in material terms but emotionally I was left wanting a lot more than I got. I didn't even do my own laundry until I was 22 and moved a couple thousand miles away from home. I was the kid that played by myself and found ways to entertain myself. This often meant I'd go through various phases where the focus of my learning was rather concentrated. A few examples would be my dinosaur phase where I got to know many names of dinosaurs and could talk about them for hours. There was a marine biology phase where I wanted to go live near Monkey Mia and live near the dolphins. There was an astronomy phase where I got all kinds of facts and figures about the planets memorized and enjoyed discussing various constellations and how to put things together.