User Tag List

12 Last

Thread: Hello, All!

MBTI
    ENTP
    Enneagram
    4w5

Default Hello, All!

I'm new here, having just joined an hour or so ago. I found out about this site on Personality Cafe, where I have been a member for a few weeks. I have an intense interest in topics like MBTI, enneagram, and personality style. I agree with a quiz I took that my enneagram type is 5w4 and another quiz I took indicating that my Oldham personality style is Leisurely. However, I am still unsure of my MBTI type, even though I have been studying MBTI for several years. Most of the online quizzes type me as INFP and I'm not totally in agreement with that as I don't think Fi is my dominant function.
    “A man only learns in two ways, one by reading, and the other by association with smarter people”--Will Rogers

Habitual Fi LineStepper JocktheMotie's Avatar

Hello and welcome to the forums! 5w4 is an odd mix for ISFP, but you say Fi doesn't seem like your dom function so I don't know what to tell you. You say you've been studying MBTI for several years, what kind of literature have you read on it?

MBTI
    ENTP
    Enneagram
    4w5

Quote Originally Posted by JocktheMotie View Post
    Hello and welcome to the forums! 5w4 is an odd mix for ISFP, but you say Fi doesn't seem like your dom function so I don't know what to tell you. You say you've been studying MBTI for several years, what kind of literature have you read on it?
    I have read all the books by Paul Tieger and Barbara Barron-Tieger, "Please Understand Me" and "Please Understand Me II", "Type Talk at Work", "Gifts Differing", a book by Lenore Thompson, the title of which escapes me at the moment, and a few other books, the authors of which I don't remember and the titles of which I can't recall, either. I have also read every web site I can find that deals with MBTI.