User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: I'm here!

MBTI
    xNfj

Default I'm here!

I'm relatively new to the temperament-typing world, but I've recently gotten into Keirsey's work. My tests are across the board, the only consistent factor being my abstract thinking. Basically, what my friends and I have concluded is that I'm a reserved E, a very logic oriented F, and an unusually open minded J. I can be quite warm and nurturing, and I usually give people the benefit of the doubt. I'm a pragmatic Idealist and a personable Rational.

I tend to behave like the person I'm interacting with. "We're sooo much alike," is something I hear a lot, which often leaves me confused about myself, as if I have this transient personality type that won't stay consistent. This bothers me, and I'm not sure if it's an NF's desire for authenticity, or an NT's desire for a perfect system. And thus, I joined this Forum.

So. Hi! *waves wildly*

MBTI
    INTJ

Hello. Welcome! *waves wildly back* Hopefully this forum will help you gain some knowledge on your consistant traits. Best of luck!

^He pronks, too! Magic Poriferan's Avatar
    MBTI
    Yin
    Enneagram
    One sx/sp

Hello!

Your MBTI type is mysterious indeed.

If we were to talk about the Enneagram, though, I'd suggest you were a Two or a Nine, but that's a whole other can of worms.

Glad to have you here.
    Go to sleep, iguana.

MBTI
    xNfj

Thanks for the welcome! Hopefully I can figure me out, and personality theory in general a little better through these forums.

MBTI
    xNfj

I haven't checked out the Enneagram stuff yet, but it's next on my list!

MBTI
    isxp

Welcome!

I like your username!

It made me curious about the origin of the word so I looked up 'whatnot' in an online etymology dictionary.

Here's what was on there:
    whatnot
    1540, "anything," from what + not. As the name of a furniture item, first attested 1808, so named for the objects it is meant to hold.