User Tag List

Thread: Oh hai u guiz

Senior Member sketchymcsketcherson's Avatar
    MBTI
    INFP

Default Oh hai u guiz

I'm new to TC. I've browsed the forums plenty of times, then decided to step out and post.

I'm an IxFP. I think I lean slightly to the classification of ISFP but have a well-developed intuitive side as well. I seem to fit some of the stereotypes of a sensor:

• I'm an addict. If there's something I could be doing (or smoking, or drinking) in the current moment to make it better, I'll be very tempted to do it. I'm addicted to marijuana and nicotine, and sometimes I make sacrifices (especially financial ones) that hurt me down the road, just to feel good in the current moment. Feelings of addiction often overwhelm me. If there's not any weed around to smoke, I frequently crave something like caffeine, just any substance to make me feel "good." Not a fan of booze, however. In fact, most people who drink piss me off.

(One of my favorite things about marijuana and the reason I let myself do it frequently enough to get addicted is the way it seems to develop the other functions. For example, I definitely experienced a strong increase in my intuitive (N), thinking (T), and a slight increase in my judging (J) functions after becoming a "stoner." But that's another story for another thread.)
    • I learn best through practice and enjoy teachers that show practical application for how to do things.
    • I would rather edit a paper and fix all the grammatical, spelling, and typographical errors than write one from scratch. In fact, I usually find it hard to come up with solid subject matter if I have a school project or something.

On the other hand, I have a few traits that might line up with a stronger N side:

• I'm what you could call "dreamy." I like thinking inside my head. I remember as a child, spending time alone and day-dreaming. Then again, this could be attributed to my introverted feeling, right?