User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    enfp

Default The Ocean Waves: a NF introduction

Hi,

I am new to this group, but have been reading about type for several years. Sevaral years ago I took the MBTI and found out that I am a NF idealist. I also found out that my dashing, action-oriented SP husband is on a totally different wave-length and was able to use that information to forge increased acceptance and cement a marriage which was not all that solid.
    We have a very happy marriage now, but I have to credit the MBTI for helping me accept and appreciate the different ways in which the types relate. My husband and I have 3 grown kids and live in a quaint Northwest beach community where I am a 3rd grade teacher.

I love going to the beach and hiking in the woods with my dogs. The natural world is always something that centers me. If it wasn't for my dogs waiting at the door with soulful eyes, I probably would miss out on many adventures, such as coming face to face with a black bear. Gotta love 'em! I posted on enfp_haven for several years, but would not say that I am an expert on type. I enjoy the MBTI because it helps me understand my family, my students and myself. I also enjoy Howard Gardner's theory on multiple intelligences. Both theories are useful ways to avoid making the mistake of trying to unnecessarily impose our views of what is normal onto others! It is my goal to understand Ne, Ni and similar functions more fully, and that is why I'll be reading all your posts and posting here and there when I have time.

Music_Educe

MBTI
    GONE

Welcome! Wow, lots more ENFPs are coming and I likey! I look forward to hearing more about your SP/NF relationship observations and comparing ENFP notes. There are definitely folks here who are into discussing functions and really know their type theory. For me, it has been quite interesting to hear from other types.

~*taaa raaa raaa boom*~ targobelle's Avatar
    MBTI
    enfp