User Tag List

Thread: greetings

MBTI
    INTJ

Default greetings

Well, having recently remembered and intrigued by an MBTI test I took 7 years ago, I've took it upon myself to start soaking knowledge about types. I doubt I'll do much posting here, but I am enjoying reading the back catalog of posts you guys've done.

Anyway, a bit about me, so on the off-chance I do stick around and become a regular. I guess I should start with being an INTJ. Anyhow, Last june I graduated from the University of Manitoba with a BSc(hons) in Pure Math (a bit of INTP tendency towards enjoying purely theoretical constructs). This year Im doing work in the music field, teaching guitar and bass and doing freelance transcription/arrangement for some extra money. Recently I got accepted to gradschool (same place as my undergrad), So next September I'll be doing my masters in either Algebraic Geometry or Mathematical Music Theory.

As for general hobbies and interests (beyond the obvious bit on music and math) I enjoy history (my minor was Byzantine history), drawing and craft beers (ie, being a beer snob! come to think of it, I just like being a snob in general!)

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    6w
    Socionics
    EII

Hi Eicr

I take it you love electric guitars then...that's +1 for you in my book !

Now that you mention math & music: my favorite band, Tool, is often refered to as a math-metal band, whatever that's suposed to be. You don't happen to know them by any chance ? if not, what bands do you like ?

MBTI
    INTJ