User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    4 sp/so

Default OK. So where do I post?

Since sometimes I prefer N and sometimes T. I've always felt that I don't belong anywhere...

If you met IRL, you'd peg me as an NT. Other NTs that I've met treat me as if I'm one of them, which I am in a watered-down, flakier sort of way. I make puns and jokes that no-one understands. I love the sciences. I have a degree in Computer Science (it's from the 80s...Fortran and Assembly Language were my favs, with Machine Code coming in a close second). I can be scathing and sarcastic. I'm into Star Trek, Star Wars, FireFly, Doctor Who, etc. I was one of the few students who got an A in Calculus the first time through (most had to take the class more than once to even pass).

But inside, I'm NF. I feel a great need to counsel people and help them improve their lives. People I barely know seem comfortable telling me their problems. Even though I value knowledge, understanding is more important to me. I'm constantly thinking "why can't we all just get along?". I actually used to think that I could feel exactly what others were feeling. My biggest issues are with trust and genuineness. I find it harder to explain my NF side because it's more about feeling than anything else. No outer examples like for NT.

I took the MBTI long before I knew anything about this stuff and I tested INTJ. But after reading Keirsey, my personal assessment is that I'm an NF with a very strong T, or basically an NX. So where do I belong on this board?
    Johari / Nohari

“That we are capable only of being what we are remains our unforgivable sin.” ― Gene Wolfe

reminder to self: "That YOU that you are so proud of is a story woven together by your interpreter module to account for as much of your behavior as it can incorporate, and it denies or rationalizes the rest." "Who's in Charge? Free Will and the Science of the Brain" by Michael S. Gazzaniga