User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    4w5

Default "Your a very interesting person"

Hello all!

I am new to being officially here, so I thought I'd say hello and talk a bit about myself.

Let's see, I am now in my later 20's and currently live in the greater Denver Colorado area. I try to spend lots of time outdoors, and volunteer with dogs. I was a military brat, so I've lived quite a few places. Let's see, I've done martial arts for about 15 years now. I started with TKD, moved on to kung fu and jujitsu, spent several years doing Bujinkan Budo Taijitsu [probably most similar to jujitsu or san soo kung fu], but now primarily do tai chi and baguazhang. I practise yoga daily, and have for years. I'm very into eastern philosophy. People have described me as saying "your very spiritual", "you seem so tranquil,and serene all the time" "its weird, on the one hand your calm and relaxed, and on the other your so focused and intense, it bothers me cuz people aren't supposed to be both!", "your obviously very intelligent", "your a very interesting person", "your very unique!", "your the nicest person I've ver met" and "I've never met anyone like you before, and I doubt I ever will again."

I am currently a research engineer, and before that I was a "laser research physicist." For college I studied math and physics, got an advanced degree in physics, and came kinda close to getting a further advanced degree in physics. I wish I knew a lot more math than I do, and I often give thought to going back to school for getting another masters, but this time in applied mathematics. Research can be pretty interesting, but most of the time its like"Hmm, I am the only NF around, and like 75% of the people are INTJ's."
    I tend to read a lot, including things like: eastern philosophy, psychology, history, math, biographies, and whatever else.