User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: Newbie

MBTI
    INTJ

Default Newbie

Hi, newbie here.

I'm an INTJ female with too many interests, although I like philosophy, computers, and foreign films best.

I actually was on here before but it's been a very long time, and I don't recall my username.
    Over one's mind and over one's body the individual is sovereign.

Permabanned
    MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    5w6 sp/sx
    Socionics
    ILE

Welcome. I'm an INTJ male.

(Are you also an Enneagram 5w4?)

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    4w5

Hello, watcher24. Welcome to MBTI Central. Discussions usually include elements of MBTI and general psychology. If you have any questions about either, feel free to ask me. (Although an INTJ is likely to know about such things already.)

I'm an INFJ, and I'm interestred in philosophy and computers as well. What is a foreign film? Just a movie in a language I don't understand (yet, since I study languages)?

Sorry to hear you couldn't recall your username.

MBTI
    INTJ

I flip-flop between 5w6 and 6w5.

Foreign film? Generally something not in my native language, doesn't necessarily mean I don't understand the language. If you want particulars, I watch Korean, Japanese and French films mainly.

Permabanned
    MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    5w6 sp/sx
    Socionics
    ILE

Technically, the Harry Potter movies are foreign films. It isn't an American film, so to me, it must be a foreign film.

And you'd be surprised how many people at the Enneagram Institute forums think I'm a 6w5 or 5w6. They say that because I don't write in a depressing style or because I don't dress like a depressed clown, I can't have a 4 wing. I think it's funny, because I think most Goths and emos are really 6s mistaken as 4s -- since they conform to a group; a counter-cultural group, but a group nonetheless.

Since the 4s and 5s are individualists, I honestly don't think they'd have any distinct dressing style.

MBTI
    INTJ