User Tag List

12 Last

Thread: Hey!

MBTI
    ENFJ

Cool Hey!

Hello there!

I have been lurking around these forums for quite a while now, but have finally given in to the urge to sign up and post. I'm allegedly an ENFP, I score pretty consistently on most tests and the profile description seems to match me to a tee for the most part, although I'm still trying to confirm it by learning a bit about functions and all that jazz. (I have to say your smilies here are nothing short of fantastic ) I think MBTI is really cool, and I also dig the Enneagram, although I'm really having trouble typing myself on that one. I seem to get a different result every time I do it. Can anyone recommend any particularly thorough online tests?

About me, I am a physics student in the UK. I love the subject, but I wouldn't really want to work in it long term, far too much time in the lab with meticulous detail (yuck). Not sure how common it is to get NFs in the 'hard' sciences, I seem to be surrounded by lots of logical NT types. I'm in my first year at university, and I love all the new exciting things and people.
    My interests are very fluid, I seem to have a new obsession every month- personality typing is the latest. At the moment I'm also really in to reading (particularly American literature), juggling and ju jitsu.

Anyway, I'm totally rambling. Forums seem like a really nice hangout, I especially enjoy some of the NF group therapy threads, they make me smile and feel less crazy. Or at least, a little less alone in my craziness.

See you on the boards.

MBTI
    ESTP
    Enneagram
    873 sx/so
    Socionics
    SLE Ti

Lozzy!

MBTI
    infp

So many ENFPs, so little time..... welcome.
    Echo - "So are you trying to say she is Evil"

DeWitt - "Something far worse, she's an Idealist"

Berb's Johari Berb's Nohari

Sniffles

It's always a pleasure to have another ENFP on board.