123 Last

MBTI
    eNFP
    Enneagram
    ;) sx
    Socionics
    ENFp

Default Please welcome the oddball

Hi, um, my name is Lori. I respond to Lori or Brio. Adopted Brio as my sn years ago when I decided that that's what I wanted to be: brio. Absolutely fantastic word as far as fantastic words go. I'm 25 (just turned) and I'm a teacher in South Korea. I fought being a teacher for a long while because I thought it would break my heart and leave me bitter, but it's turning out to be pretty great.

I'm a left-handed, adhd, Christian, female, infj. I'm pretty much positive at this point that there is only one of me on the planet (two if I'm lucky, though I doubt I'll ever meet my doppelganger). Recently I've begun to score infp on the tests, which confuses me greatly. Yes, I can relate to the anxty bit regarding the infps but otherwise I am and have always been an infj. I think I'm just maturing a bit. Not so hard in the I anymore, and not so hard in the J, and I've learned to compensate for the hard F with facts and figures and researching. That and the tests don't seem to realize that most of these questions are quite quantifiable, you know?

Uh, what else? I don't have a lot of friends, never have. I'm pretty ok with that, though presently it's looking like I don't have "any" and I got tired of being lonely several years ago. It seems to be a state of being for me and so I'm finding that while I pursue being connected only to constantly be disappointed a more practical goal is to be content. That is achievable amidst other goals. I was an English creative writing and literature major at my university but I took a bunch of art-type classes. I'd like to be an art teacher some day and publish stuff on the side.