User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    istp

Default Well here it goes.

Hi! I've been forced to hear about this site for like ever. So I decided I might as well join. I am an ISTP. I know this cause I was forced into taking a test. Well I can't really say forced. It was a "yeah, ok, whatever". Anyway back to the test. ISTP fit me to a "T". But that's about all I know on the subject. Cause I ain't reading no stupid book on personalities. Give me some science fiction or fantasy and I'll read that.

About me. I am currently a cnc brake press operator. I have been a cnc machinist, a general machine operator, an auto machanic, a maintenance technician. I can pretty much operate or fix anything.

I'm basically quiet until I get to know a person. Then people warm up to me and find that I'm a likable person. I find it very difficult to remember peoples names. Mainly because I'm not paying any attention when we are introduced. I've been told that I intimidate people or make them uncomfortable. I don't know why that is, but screw it, I don't care.

The only people in this world that are really important to me are my wife and children. I would go to the ends of the earth for them. I think to love a person isn't really that big of a deal. But you have to LIKE them, that's the most important thing. And I like my family.

I have a problem with being blunt or crude. Well I guess it's a problem. I don't do it intentionally. I really have to try hard to think about what I'm gonna say before I say it, Or more than likely someones gonna take it wrong and I'll hurt their feelings.

Well that's about all I feel like saying at this time. I'm feeling pretty much drained by all this word stuff.

So I guess I'll see you all around the forums from time to time.
    Scuse me, gotta run, some 'feeling type' is walking towards me trying to make something called conversation

MBTI
    type

Welcome! ISTPs are cool.