User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    IXTX

Default Are SPs more prone towards the arts?

Are a majority of SPs prone to the arts, or does it not matter what you are?

I'm a Musician and I love performing and composing. I also teach Music etc.
    I'm a Musician and a Teacher. Feel free to talk to me about anything =P

My motto: It's never too late

I identify with ISTP, INTP, INTJ......the % are so balanced I can't decide.

MBTI
    InTP
    Enneagram
    9w1 sp
    Socionics
    INTj Ni

It doesn't matter of course, all types have the capability to do anything--but overall SP's are known to be drawn to the arts, at least by Keirsey's account. It's the Extraverted Sensing (Se) that usually accounts for this, as it gives the type an acute awareness and ability to work well with their immediate environment.
    intp | type 9w1 sp/sx/so

MBTI
    INTP

I've always been drawn to the arts, myself. I play guitar, design websites, dance, and occasionally draw. In high school, when I had more time, I was into theater, dance, woodcarving, painting, bead work, and A-V stuff. My friend and I would also write stories together.

Curiously, though, a lot of the SPs here report that they don't care for poetry.

MBTI
    INTP

Quote Originally Posted by Kayin View Post
    I also teach Music etc.
    I really enjoy teaching. It's a skill that I've honed over the years. It's also a performance. You can prepare for a lecture, but when you actually get in front of the chalk board, there is always an element of improvisation involved. It also feels good to share my knowledge with people, just as long as I am humble enough to say "I don't know."

I'm really excited to see more ISTPs on this forum. You sound like an interesting person.

What is your favorite instrument?

insert random title here Randomnity's Avatar
    MBTI
    ISTP
    Enneagram
    6w5 sp/sx