User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Any ISFPs?

Default Any ISFPs?

When I originally came to this site I thought I was an ISFJ, but it didn't feel QUITE right. So I've been round and round, taking tests, reading all the descriptions of types and now I'm seriously thinking that ISFP might be it. I've always known that I'm close to the line of I vs E, but for the most part it fits.

What I'm curious about is your 'artistic' or 'creative' abilities. I guess what I want to know is 'are all ISFP's fine artists?' I consider myself creative but not artistic if that makes sense. I'm an Interior Designer and I also 'stage' homes for real-estate (making recommendations of what kinds of changes need to be made for a home to appeal to certain types of buyers - too smelly, old carpet, etc.). I'm horrible at drawing, painting, and any of that stuff - I do it all on the computer. In school I was good at technical drawing. I hate writing, but I enjoy practical, creative things like sewing curtains, refinishing furniture etc. though I don't consider myself handy and have no clue about most tools.

Side-note - how do you feel about the celebrity examples who are supposed to be ISFPs. I was very disappointed - they mostly seem like people I DON'T want to be like. ha ha

Senior Member Array

I'm not an ISFP, but I've had serious relationships with 2 ISFPs.

Both were very creative, but neither of them would be considered a "fine artist". One of them was a Film Studies major and made movies. He also participated in the TV Station at his college. The other majored in Art with a concentration in Fashion Design. He designed snowboard apparel & snowboards.

Interestingly enough, my INFP brother is a tattoo artist & an old INFP roommate is a studio artist. I wonder if it has something to do with the DomFi.