User Tag List

Thread: ISFP Teachers

MBTI
    ISFP

Default ISFP Teachers

Just wondering if any of you out there are ISFP's and teachers, or if you have had any ISFP teachers? What subject/level was it? What do you think are the strengths and weaknesses of ISFP teachers? Did you find teaching to be fulfilling/did your teacher make an impact on you?

Thanks, I am currently a graduate student in Earth Science, and I'm discovering while I enjoy scientific research to some degree, it just feels like something is missing and it just feels like a job rather than something I'm really devoted to. I feel like I need a closer connection with people, and I want to be able to directly interact with those I'm helping. I think that I want to become a teacher at the community college level, but I'm not sure yet. Does anyone have any experience that can give me an idea what it's like to be an ISFP teacher?

veteran attention whore Jeffster's Avatar
    MBTI
    ESFP
    Enneagram
    7w6 sx
    Socionics
    SEE Fi

I didn't know any of my teachers well enough to know for sure, but I think my art teacher in 8th grade might have been ISFP. He was cool for the most part but our class talked too much so we would frequently have to stop fun things we were doing to line up and march around the hallways in silence, that was his punishment.
    Jeffster Illustrates the Artisan Temperament <---- click here

"I like the sigs with quotes in them from other forum members." -- Oberon

The SP Spazz Youtube Channel

I'm ISFP and I teach kids English. Just part time, it's fun, I enjoy designing the lessons. It's about making it fun for the most part, the kids only come one hour per week.

I don't think I would want to teach kids full time though. Most of my jobs have tended to drift towards a teaching role. I work in the gym as an instructor also.
    In the gym I enjoy designing the programs the most.