• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[SP] SP's under stress

Jack Flak

Permabanned
MBTI Type
type
The reason I try to avoid keeping alcohol around. I'm not good at moderation when stressed, so keeping it away from me works well, as otherwise I'd be like the ISTPs you know. (I've also done other insane things when "stressed-out", like ski non-stop for 13 hours).
OH GOD I WASN'T EVEN THINKING ABOUT ALCOHOL UNTIL YOU BROUGHT IT UP *jones*

anainani

MBTI Type
isfp
- The 2 ISTPs in my life tend to overindulge in alcohol when stressed to the point where it became an issue of chronic chemical dependency.

Yea. Same with the 2 ISTP's I know. They're awesome, but when there's alchy, they kind of explode. Not necessarily just with anger.

Grayscale

MBTI Type
ISTP
The 2 ISTPs in my life tend to overindulge in alcohol when stressed to the point where it became an issue of chronic chemical dependency.

Yea. Same with the 2 ISTP's I know. They're awesome, but when there's alchy, they kind of explode. Not necessarily just with anger.

interesting... ive never felt drawn to alcohol as a solution to depression or sadness. it's been a while since i felt depressed but from what i remember, i tend to sleep a lot more and avoid responsibilities

sarah

soft and silky
MBTI Type
isfp
I get out the house and clear my head.