• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[SJ] SJs-- what do you think of INFs?

ArbiterDewey

MBTI Type
ISTJ
You, and others, will not like my answer.

Male INFJ's I have no knowledge of aside from ByMySword. He's kick ass, nuff said.

Personally, I think female INFJ's are crazy. I don't believe our types mix well at all. They're conversationally manipulative and walking pity-parties. I dated one for awhile...If something doesn't follow their line of expected outcomes, such as dating etiquette, they freak out. Trapped in an unrealistic fantasy world. She wanted to have 8 kids, 1 of which would be adopted, and, even though she would go to college, she'd never use her degree. She'd let her husband work full time so she could tend to the babies. My bet was once the cute wore off after they're all older than 13 she'd kill herself.

INFP's, on the other hand, I get along with okay. They're occasionally sulky and terribly pessimistic, but can be good company. Overly competitive, and sore-losers. Their flip-floping type change is random. One minute displaying an air of bad-ass, confident, in charge. However, once challenged, they revert back to sulk-mode. If hurt in a relationship, they bleed forever.

Do note I'm being rather unfair to both types. This is just what I've experienced personally.

swordpath

MBTI Type
ISTx
Enneagram
5w6