• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[ESFJ] Need help with my ESFJ co-worker

_lizzy

MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w4
Sorry if I'm posting in the wrong place. This is part "I need advice" and part "I need to rant".

I'm having trouble with a co-worker. I think she's an ESFJ (or maybe ENFJ), and I just don't understand her.
I work in IT, and I share an office with three others. We are a small team in charge of the same software for the company, and all do similar work.

Anyways, I'm a typical INTJ woman... I'm new to MBTI, but from what I've read I'm pretty typical. I'm quiet and I don't enjoy talking about non-work related things, while I'm at work. I especially don't like talking about myself. I'm very private. But I also understand that a little bit of that is good for the team, and I do share and enjoy chatting now and again.
But one of my coworkers, is VERY extroverted, and she loves to talk, constantly. If her browser or software isn't loading fast enough, she'll get bored and use that time to say something, whether you are actively listening or not. I've been using headphones mostly, so I can work through her random musings and "exciting" life updates, without being distracted.