• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] Do you get stick for your weaknesses?

tayto

I'm an enfp so I'm not very good at being organised, I'm work shy (housework shy mainly), and I seem to have no control over my life. I try really hard to work on my weaknesses but I always fall short. It seems like my weaknesses are shouting loud and clear to the world but my strengths are not very noticeable to anyone. My Ne and Fi aren't something that is visible to the naked eye and alot of people probably view me as useless. I often fantasize about being an estj. I've been getting alot of shit lately because of my weaknesses and I really have been doing my best to work on them, but try as I might I still forget to post important letters, still end up being late for things and generally can't keep my head out of the clouds long enough to get all the boring housewifey things done in a way that doesn't take FOREVER!

I'm starting to think it's unfair being an enfp but don't want to go down the road of self pitying poor me so my question to you SJ's is - Do you ever get stick for your weaknesses since they aren't very obvious at first glance. You all seem to have your lives sewn up in a neat little bow. And does it even bother you that people give you stick for not being good at the types of things NF's are good at?

tinker683

Whackus Bonkus