User Tag List

123 Last

Thread: ESFJ hates me

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    6w5

Default ESFJ hates me

Background: I am a systems analyst in a small company. Most days, I shut myself in my office (a converted closet) and work on software projects all day long. Seriously, I can go a whole week without saying more than a few words to my co-workers.

One of the bookkeepers has decided that she dislikes me. She is strong ESFJ (family pictures and cute sayings all over her desk, feelings easily hurt). This lady also has a history of conflict with other staff members. She seems to target her animosity towards one person for a while then they make up and are best buddies.

Apparently, I am "the one" right now. If I ignore her, will she give up after a while?

DoubleplusUngoodNonperson
    MBTI
    Hype

Ignore her? no way, that'll just piss her off even more and make you seem arrogant/uncaring in her eyes, validating her emotions. I think the thing to do with Fe-doms that are pissed at you is to "kill em with kindness" and politeness. Don't let her steamroll you, but be diplomatic and honest.

MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    9w1 sx

Wow... I wonder what type you would think I was... I have no family pictures on my desk at all or on my PC as the background or screen saver... And zero cute sayings anywhere on my desk...or anywhere else in my life.

And I rather dislike conflict. Most of the time if I'm not happy with someone I keep it to myself and eventually just get over it. Oh yeah, and it takes a lot to upset me, hurt my feelings, or tick me off. So either, she's an unhealthy ESFJ or not one at all.

Although... for me... if I'm not happy with someone it is best that they leave me alone for aday or so and I'll just get over it myself and be fine...

PS... when you say ignore her... Are you saying she's actually coming at you and personally attacking you? If she is... Sheesh, she has some issues.

Enneagram
    1w2