User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INFP

Default How do you show ESFJ's you care?

I have a very hard time relating to certain female ESFJ's. What kinds of things could I do to show that I care? We don't even seem to speak the same language.
    I-71%, N-80%, F-74%, P-96%

DoubleplusUngoodNonperson
    MBTI
    Hype

emmmm, im no expert with them, but I think they are like ESTPs in that they just like seeing some kind of overt effort - physical effort to hang with them, talking to them etc. Not words but action oriented effort. Making time for them will probably go very far.

MBTI
    INFP

Ugh. Probably why we don't get along well.
    I-71%, N-80%, F-74%, P-96%

Habitual Fi LineStepper JocktheMotie's Avatar

Do stuff for them, in a manner that indicates to them you care. That's the nice thing about ESJs that I have found, is that what they appreciate is usually pretty apparent and thus easy to do. For example, my ESJ really likes flowers, so if I mess up or for no reason at all I'll just send some to her work, because I know she equates flowers with apology or feeling, and she likes feeling successful. The public display always makes her feel better because she gets to tell people her bf got them for her, blah blah blah blah, girly girly stuff.

So just find out what she likes.

That's my name biotch! JoSunshine's Avatar
    MBTI
    eNfj
    Enneagram

ESFJs want to feel needed (for what they do more so than who they are in my experience) and helpful. Let them know how much you appreciate the things they do for you and make them feel as though they are helping make your life better.

It also helps, like Jock says, to do nice things for them. I find that words are appreciated, but tangible things (gifts, time, effort) seem to hold the most weight - they are "don't tell me show me" people, imo.
    "Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind. " - Dr. Seuss
    I can't spell...get over it