• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[SJ] Working in a remote area

Dizzy

MBTI Type
ISTJ
Hi all,

I work as a consultant trainee, here I do projects of approx. 6 months in one organisation located around the capital of my country. I live in Amsterdam. A week ago one of the directors called me to set an appointment with a customer in a remote area (3,5 hours of travel to get there). Actually right then he didn't tell me about the organization or kinds of assignment, only the date and the city. I tried to call him for 5 days or so, to find out.
It appeared this was a new customer who they wanted to wheel in. I told the director that I had no problem by pitching our organization, but that I didn't really feel like working in that area. The director said he was disapointed because of my attitude.