• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[ISTJ] ISTJs - what do you do for a living?

narrski

MBTI Type
ISTJ
Are you an ISTJ who enjoys your career?
What do you do? Did you enjoy the coursework that got you there?

At 29, I am a structural engineer w/ my PE. This fall I started taking night courses. I am enrolled in an accounting program but am definitely not passionate about learning how to audit or do taxes. I may be good at it, but just about any liberal arts class would be more exciting (sociology, history, psychology, heck even art or music.) Not sure what I would do with those liberal arts classes though.

Saslou

MBTI Type
ESFJ
OK, i am curious .. If you are not passionate about it .. Then why are you going to do it??? Why not do something you are passionate about?

Sorry .. :blush:

narrski

MBTI Type
ISTJ
Because I struggle to figure out what I am passionate about....and something in the accounting/finance field always pops up in the past 6 career tests I have taken.

Although I would enjoy taking a bunch of couses in liberal arts, it just doesn't seem to be very practical.