First 151201241249250251252253261 Last

Results 2,501 to 2,510 of 2615

Thread: Ask an ESTJ!

MBTI
    ESTJ
    Enneagram
    8w7

Fellow ESTJs!:

How do you cope with your Fi? What techniques have you employed to develop your Fi? What, in your experience, has worked and what hasn't worked?

MBTI
    yupp

This seems like a good question for ESTJs

When someone asks you how much do you want to spend going on vacation how do you decide?

I got asked that and I was like uhhh 350, not being sure if i even had 350 to spend. my method for budgetting is pay rent pay bills if i have enough to eat yay.

sorry i'm not good at knowing how much i need for things, i just usually hope i have enough. Like i never stay in hotels so i don't even know how much is reasonable for that. luckily we're only staying in hotels 2 nights the rest of the time lodging is free.
    In no likes experiment.

that is all

i dunno what else to say so

MBTI
    ESTJ
    Enneagram
    173 so/sx

Quote Originally Posted by Meow Mint Tea View Post
    Fellow ESTJs!:

How do you cope with your Fi? What techniques have you employed to develop your Fi? What, in your experience, has worked and what hasn't worked?
    Gosh this is a tough one -- my Fi development hasn't been entirely conscious.

Off the top of my head...

What has worked:
    - Trying to find balance between listening to my feelings and being overly self-indulgent
    - Recognizing, when I'm in a mood, that sometimes it's not about the feelings themselves as much as it is about being exhausted, or stressed about one particular thing that's carrying over into all areas of my life -- and learning to re-apply Te to those problems even in the dark depths of Fi
    - Trying to listen to my Fi even when I'm not in a shitty mood, so it doesn't catch me off-guard and scare the shit out of me later on (this is WAY harder than it looks but it also gets easier with time)