Thread: Ask an ESTJ!

MBTI
    esTJ
    Enneagram
    875 sx/sp
    Socionics
    ESTx

Quote Originally Posted by EJCC View Post
    I, quite frankly, could not empathize even remotely with people who disagreed with me. But I grew into my own as time went on, stopped being interested in anime and became interested in current events and history, and became a nice, smart kid (hopefully?) instead of a moody, geeky bitch.
    I identify with what you said here, but high school was a culture shock for a different reason for me. I went to a small, private high school after attending a small, private K-8 school, so there wasn't huge difference in that department. It was a culture shock b/c I was placed into honors classes, so I actually had to *work* for my grades for the first time in my life. I was a joiner as well-- student council, campus ministry, drama club, Latin club, science club, theatre!

Could you be a little more specific? :confused: Kind of a broad question...
    But I'm not a partier.
    I was trying to keep that question as open-ended as possible to see how you'd interpret it. I think I meant something similar to "what were you like in high school?", but you said you were basically the same. I was most curious as to whether you were a partier, because I definitely wasn't/am not. I don't dislike alcohol, but I rarely drink (every couple of months or so) and it's rarer that I really get *drunk* (a couple of times a year). I don't understand the appeal of drinking til you puke every weekend. I like being in control of myself too much.

My social events are usually of the sort where you can hear yourself (and other people) talk, without having to yell. I just chatting, you know? I don't want to give it up for the sake of alcohol...