User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    ESFJ

Default Are there any ISFJ's here that are at peace with themselves

I'm still new to all this so it is a learning curve for me .. but can anyone answer this question for me?

I mentioned in another thread that i seem to be at extremes all the time ..

I love life one minute then despise it the next.
    I'm a go getter one minute then i hide from the world when i don't like what's happening.
    Life doesn't grind me down until something really bad happens and then i go to my own personal hell.
    I know i deserve better from people who have hurt me but i will criticize myself for all my wrong doings.
    I am a great person with a good personality but i can rip myself to shreds.

I am 30 years old now and i know i am so damn emotional although i can be logical as well .. In the past i have tried to i suppose you could say fix myself, but i don't know where to start .. i feel like such a complex person .. its like the xmas lights, you have to find the bulb at the end of the line to work your way through the mess ..i have just bookmarked the page on weakness so i will try and work though the list. I hope i am not boring anyone here and no i am not looking for sympathy just a little honesty.. Just hoping someone will tell me they are in a happy place with themselves ..

Thank you ..

My boyfriend is an ISFJ, and truly a wonderful person.

I've noticed that even though he has everything going for him and his friends and family love him, etc., he still has such high personal standards that he is constantly getting disappointed with himself. I notice he is happiest when he allows himself days off and time to unwind without ANY obligations, but after he has accomplished all he's supposed to. This is hard to fully achieve, though.

I think for ISFJs it's a life-long thing to be dissatisfied because that is partly what drives the amazing work ethic. I'm sorry for your frustration, though.

MBTI
    iSFj
    Enneagram
    2 sx/so