User Tag List

12 Last

Thread: Dating advice

MBTI
    ISFJ

Default Dating advice

I am an ISFJ and am also a new member. I recently have been going with this girl for about a month now and she just revealed to me she is an INFJ. As I read about it more, it's a rare personality type. What would be some of the ways I could connect with her more and show that I care about her to bring things to a deeper level? I have a masters degree in public administration and a bachelors degree in interdisciplinary studies w/ a minor in public administration. She has a masters degree in English Lit and was a double major in English and Religious Studies. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Erik

MBTI
    INTJ

Good luck and welcome! Yay for male ISFJs!

You'll probably have better luck posting this in the 'NF Idyllic' section though.

MBTI
    iSFj
    Enneagram
    2 sx/so

If you can overlook the antagonizing, this is an enlightening thread.

http://www.typologycentral.com/forum...isfj-infj.html

morose bourgeoisie
    MBTI
    INFP

Ask her what the spirits/fairies are saying to her...

MBTI
    infj

How fun. I am marrying an ISTJ at the end of this week.
    He is pretty close to an F, I think, so let me make a few suggestions for you.
    Appreciate her intensity, when it emerges.
    Discuss with her or at least listen well and patiently to her when issues of integrity emerge.
    We are all about doing the right thing and can get passionately indignant at times about the world.
    Don't be superficial.
    My ISTJ and I share well and deeply a relationship of authenticity and open honest
    communication.
    Being genuine and honest while still being kind is a huge attraction.
    If I think of more to post I will.....but this is a good match!! I hope it works out for you.
    I love ISTJs and ISFJs and have many of both in my life.

MBTI
    ENTP
    Enneagram
    7w8