User Tag List

123 Last

Junior Member intprocrastination's Avatar
    MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w4

Default INTPs, which types do you favour the most?

I'm relatively new to MBTI and as an INTP, I've seen a lot of posts (particularly on tumblr) that talk about how INTPs are always best friends with ENFPs and INFPs, which, while I find 100% accurate in my case, I don't quite understand why? The types I actually tend to admire the most are: ISTP, ENTP, and INTJ, and the only two F types I genuinely like are ESFPs and ENFPs. It just so happens that a lot of my friends (in high school where I am right now) are ENFPs, and I really don't plan on talking to any of them once we graduate. I am, however, super keen on finding ISTP and ENTP friends. So I now have two questions:

1) why are ENFPs and INFPs stereotypically linked with INTPs?
    2) INTPs, which types do you favour/admire the most?

bonus: types that I'm intrigued by but I know that in real life I tend to dislike them; ESTP, ESTJ, ENTJ

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w4 sp/sx
    Socionics
    IEI Ni

I like IxFx types the most in general, although I am open to all types. I do tend to have communication issues with a lot of ESxx types, however.
    We will meet again in Etruria.

INTP
    INFp/IEI
    5w4 - 9w1 - 4w5 sp/sx
    MelPhleg

Johari | Nohari

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w4 sp

1) I think it's because ENFP/INFP are some of the only types that actually pursue INTPs as friends/romantic interests. They are better able than other types to see and appreciate our positive qualities.

2) Aside from xNFPs, I am drawn to ENTJs and ESTJs. These types, when healthy, are really fantastic people. I love having conversations/debates with them because they are willing to have interesting discussions and are not easily offended. I admire their confidence and moral uprightness. (also, ENTJs can be really sexy, which doesn't hurt )

MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w6
    Socionics
    ILI None