User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INTJ

Question Which INTJ Cognitive Function can endure more torture and abuse: Fi or Se ?

Which INTJ Cognitive Function can take more torture and abuse: Tertiary-Fi or Inferior-Se ?
    I am a novice when it comes to cognitive functions.
    I am asking for a practical reason.
    At work, I just got moved to a section where women wear perfume and the smell is driving me insane.
    The smells are too intense and they hurt my sinuses as I am breathing.
    I have set up 2 fans to blow the air flow in the opposite direction, but even with that, one of the perfumes was starting to give me a headache today.
    I am thinking of asking to be moved to a different area.
    In that area, there is a woman who I am pretty sure will be an emotional bully.
    I'm trying to decide which kind of torture should be easier for me to endure... the emotional torture or the physical torture.
    Because Se is my inferior, I'm thinking it's harder for me to endure physical torture, but I wanted to check with others who know better than I do.
    No. I am not going to quit my job, though I did consider doing so. There is no other game in town.

EDIT TO ADD

I found out today that the REASON nothing was ever done for the other 2 ladies who were sensitive to scents is because they were salaried employees.
    Today a couple of my co-workers told me that because I am in a Union, my supervisors HAVE to do something.
    I have HOPE again!
    Not only that, but both ladies wore very little fragrance today. It was nice!
    Last edited by INTJMom; 07-28-2017 at 04:08 PM. Reason: add info

MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    584 sx/sp
    Socionics
    ILI Ni