User Tag List

12 Last

Default The artistic side of INTPs

Generally, it isn't very explored in INTP descriptions, but I noticed that it's fairly common INTPs who have a developed artistic side. For example, I write, sing, play piano/ guitar/ keyboard/ flute and I'm majoring in Literature.

Other INTPs here who have a similar experience?

MBTI
    FREE
    Enneagram
    594 sx/sp
    Socionics
    LII Ne

I'm a writer/world builder

I do cartooning and some digital art

I'm a good keyboardist, can play 4-5 instruments, and have composed various pieces for piano and/or vocals

I was an English major with focus on writing

... and, um... WELCOME to the forum.
    "Hey Capa -- We're only stardust." ~ "Sunshine"

“Pleasure to me is wonder—the unexplored, the unexpected, the thing that is hidden and the changeless thing that lurks behind superficial mutability. To trace the remote in the immediate; the eternal in the ephemeral; the past in the present; the infinite in the finite; these are to me the springs of delight and beauty.” ~ H.P. Lovecraft

MBTI
    ESTJ
    Enneagram
    1w2 so/sp

Quote Originally Posted by Aleria View Post
    Other INTPs here who have a similar experience?
    He's not on this forum (as far as I know), but David Byrne comes to mind.
    1w2-6w5-3w2 so/sp

"I took one those personality tests. It came back negative." - Dan Mintz

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    4w5

My INTP dad draws, composes, plays the guitar, a bit of keyboard, and sings
    4w5 sp/sx EII

Sheep pill, broster asynartetic's Avatar

Music is my main outlet. The one area where I can really "feel"

MBTI
    INTJ
    Enneagram
    5w6 sp/sx

Quote Originally Posted by Lyedecker View Post
    Music is my main outlet. The one area where I can really "feel"
    What do you play - or do you compose/arrange?