• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] Any other NTs here who are more into NFs than NTs?

gandalf

MBTI Type
INTJ
Hi,

The title pretty much tells everything though I must refine it by that I it is not about anything romantic but just generally about spending your time with people.

I am an INTJ and I work as a programmer. My colleagues are all Ts and half of them are NTs. At work, I quite expectedly find the NTs easiest to work and to also generally to deal with.

Outside of work, I, however, prefer NF company. I just feel that I my work and some of my freetime activities let me use my logical side well enough so that when I actually communicate with people for no obvious reason or aim, it NF people who's company I enjoy the most. In such situations, NTs are just a bit too much like myself to be make for really entertaining, interesting and inspiring company.

Any others here with similar experiences?

Betty Blue

Let me count the ways
MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
7W6
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
I'm sure you will find several :smile:

W

WhoCares

My soulmates in life have all been NFs ( friends and romantic connections ), they are the ones I typically bond with.

Permabanned
Hi,